News & Media

Save the Date!

You are cordially invited to join us for our Annual Conference.

Each year, the International Nanny Association, (INA) a non-profit educational association dedicated to improving the quality of in-home child care, holds a conference designed to increase the skills of those who faithfully serve more than 1.3 million of our nation’s families. Our Annual Conference is an excellent venue for people like you to improve your skills, increase your marketability, network with industry professionals and have fun!

CHICAGO

May 2017  – 32nd Annual INA Conference
May 18 – 21, 2017

Join us for an educationally packed weekend as we celebrate 32 years of excellence in Chicago, Illinois.

 

INA Nanny of the Year Award

2017 INA Nanny of the Year Award Luncheon

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Join us as we announce the 2017 INA Nanny of the Year at our 31st Annual Conference.

Do you know a great nanny deserves to be honored? Consider nominating her for the 2018 Nanny of the Year Award.

 

 

2017 INA Service Award Pin Luncheon
Friday, May 19, 2017

Join us as we honor those committed to the in-home child care industry.

 

 

Additional Upcoming Events: 

INA Town Hall Facebook Event – March 2, 2017 

Get Connected with your Board of Directors. No numbers to call in, no links to click to join, just join us on this page at the time of the event. Questions will be asked and answered on the event page.

Thursday, March 2, 2017
8-9 PM US Eastern Standard Time
7-8 PM US Central Standard Time
6-7 PM US Mountain Standard Time
5-6 PM US Pacific Standard Time
1-2 AM (Friday) United Kingdom GMT
12-1 PM (Friday) Melbourn, Australia

This time around, we will be encouraging discussion on international membership. It is the INA’s desire to have a broader reach to international individuals and businesses in the industry and we want your input on how we can make that happen. How can the INA Board do a better job reaching potential new members outside the US? In what ways can we add more benefit for our international members? These are all topics that we will be discussing.

We understand that the time difference might make it difficult for people on the other side of the world to join us, however, we would like to encourage you to stop by the Town Hall Facebook page after the event if needed to share your thoughts with us.

 

INA Board of Directors Meeting – May 18, 2017

 

The INA is a proud supporter of these industry events:

National Nanny Training Day

APNA Conference

DEMA Convention

National Nanny Recognition Week

Nannypalooza US

Nannypalooza UK